RR vs RCB, IPL 2022 LIVE Score: Royal Challengers Bangalore needs to raise the bar to halt Rajasthan Royals’ run

Welcome to Sportstar‘s LIVE coverage of the IPL 2022 match between RR and RCB at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. This is Santadeep Dey, bringing you all the action as it unfolds at the venue.


Stay tuned! The live coverage begins at 7:30pm IST.


Forty-eight hours after the battle of ‘Kings’ at the Brabourne Stadium, a ‘royal battle’ will take place at the Wankhede Stadium when an in-form Rajasthan Royals take on Royal Challengers Bangalore on Tuesday.

Much against the trend seen in this edition of the Indian Premier League, Royals posted two wins by defending targets, against former champion Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians. This underlines the Royals’ belief in the quality of their resources.

In contrast, the Challengers have gone with the tide – lost the toss and the match against Punjab Kings by five wickets and won the toss and the game against Kolkata Knight Riders by three wickets.

IPL 2022: Hazlewood unlikely to be available for RCB before April 12 game

Notably for the Royals, except the Kiwi Trent Boult, all bowling options are home-grown internationals –  Prasidh Krishna, Navdeep Saini, R. Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal.

With Jos Buttler making his presence felt with a 100 against Mumbai Indians, and the duo of Sanju Samson and Shimron Hetmyer contributing, the failure of Devdutt Paddikkal was lost in the background. Overall, going by the balance of the teams, Royals is the early favourite to go all the way.

An unconvincing Challengers’ lone win in two matches came after the side’s bowlers set it up in a low-scoring encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders. It was indeed a great comeback for the bowlers after looking so ineffective in the defence of 205 in the opener against Punjab
Kings. Against the Royals, the Challengers will have to raise the bar a few notches to pose a threat.

– Rakesh Rao


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Sherfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Siddarth Kaul, Karn Sharma, Chama V Milind, Rajat Patidar, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Aneeshwar Gautam

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna, Karun Nair, James Neesham, Rassie van der Dussen, KC Cariappa, Daryl Mitchell, Obed McCoy, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Garhwal


All IPL 2022 matches will be broadcast live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 3, and Star Sports 3 HD channels in India. Disney+ Hotstar is the official live streaming partner.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.